January has been a good month

7 02 2010

All geocachers seem to like statistics in some form or another and I am no better than the rest. January 2010 is the month in which I reached a monthly find high of 199 caches. It could have been 200 but in some perverse  kind of way I didn’t hunt down that last one. Will I wait until I visit New Zealand again and have plenty of time for caching, or will I try to better it over a couple of weekends? Time will tell.

Another interesting point is that I have now found more caches in New Zealand (712)than  Sweden (708) which is where I live. It will be short lived though as I will be home again at the weekend. I have also noted than 60% of my finds are located more than 1000km from home. That also tells me something!

My busiest month for caching is January with the 25th being the single busiest day of the year with 50 finds. (It was Feb 1 until this year). It’s hardly surprising as I make a frequent trip to NZ to hunt those little boxes – getting smaller from year to year.

When I get home I will sift through the logs from January and try to make a top ten listing – yes, as well as statistics we all like lists! There were some fun caches and some stimulating ones.

Actions

Information

2 responses

10 02 2010
zelger

Great stats – 50 in a day tops our Farnham outing! Glad you had a successful trip. ~z~

10 02 2010
ds8300

Roger

I must have made a mistake in the blog somewhere, will check when I get home, on way to airport now. Definitely haven’t found 50 in a day while I have been here. Martin




