Dates of the year challenge – November update

10 12 2010

From May to the end of October things have been running like clockwork. Then came November. A catastrophe for my geocaching activities. I found a grand total of 12 caches during the month which in itself is OK if I compare it with the other months in 2010 but ten of those were in sunny Cyprus. Of the ten dates that I needed to fill November’s quota I found caches on only two and both of them puzzle caches located locally.

Dates of the Year - November


Never mind, I still have 66 dates to fill in and that includes 20 in December so lots of opportunities. Well actually, as it’s now the middle of December and I haven’t found a single cache I have still eight dates where I will have to wait until 2011 to be able to tick them off. Not good. I can see that I am going to have to look at some other kind of challenges for 2011 and keep this one on the back burner for a while.

Actions

Information




