Husk af afslutte dit fund med en god logning.

26 08 2011

Remember to finish your discovery with a good log.


For those of you who don’t understand Danish and that’s about 99.999% of the worlds population let me give you a corrected Google Translate translation.

Remember to finish your discovery with a good log.
A good log helps future finders of the cache and pleases the cache owner.
Read more about the campaign at www.dengodelogning.dk

Many thanks to geobloggen for writing about the danish site and I really do hope that this idea is picked up, not only in Sweden but worldwide. Spread the word!

I have been disappointed by the quality of logs for some time now and am not at all happy with the trend to just add “TFTC” or “:-)”. All of my caches have a line of text that says that empty logs will be deleted as half the enjoyment of placing a cache is reading the logs to see if the finder was happy with the cache. If I get empty logs or “TFTC” logs it indicates that the finder didn’t rate the cache very highly. A consequence is that I don’t feel motivated to place more caches. The fun is seeping away.

There has been a lot written about geocaching “challenges” and after my initial reaction which was “What a load of rubbish! This has nothing to do with geocaching” I have had time to calm down and reflect. My initial reaction still feels good. Put them somewhere else as was done with Waymarking.

Actions

Information

One response

26 08 2011
Jozii

You are most welcome 😀




