NZ 2013: Summary

6 03 2013

As with many other geocachers I like statistics. 😉 so here are some to share with you.

379 finds in total in 32 calendar days / 24 caching days

    1. 332 traditional
      4 multi-caches
      26 mysterys
      2 letterbox hybrids
      2 virtuals
      10 earthcaches
      2 events
      1 CITO
  • My main target for the vacation was to find all ten of the oldest caches on the South Island and that has now been done.

    NZSI10Oldest

    Most of the caches were found at the lower end of the D/T matrix but 23 were rated with D or T of three or greater. Last year when I visited New Zealand I found 221 caches of which 30 were rated with D or T of three or great.

    D/T matrix but no completed row or column

    D/T matrix but no completed row or column

    I don’t want to know how far I drove during my stay on the South Island but a good indication can be obtained by looking at a map of my finds.

    379 finds in about a month of hunting

    379 finds in about a month of hunting

    Actions

    Information




