First Germany

17 03 2013

I have two months remaining for me to be able to complete the Jasmer challenge and those final two caches are “reasonably” close to home, if I count Europe as being close.

The July 2000 cache GC40 Geocache is in Belgium, between Brussels and Luxemburg and the October 2000 cache GC77 First Germany is south of Berlin or at least it was.

I have just booked my flights to both Brussels and Berlin.

Ticket booked

Ticket booked

I decided then to see what other caches were close to First Germany as that was my first trip. I was devastated to find that the cache was archived just four days ago!

Cache archived just four days ago

Cache archived just four days ago

That leaves me with a couple of options. If I want to fill in the final month of the Jasmer challenge, assuming of course GC40 Geocache isn’t archived before I get there in July, I have to travel to either USA or Australia.

It will have to be USA or Australia to complete the Jasmer challenge!

It will have to be USA or Australia to complete the Jasmer challenge!

So now I have to really think about the value of that last cache. If I do go for it I may need to take a long holiday to make the trip worth while. The opportunites open themselves to my imagination. 🙂

Actions

Information




