Semlor

17 02 2015

Now that I am back at work I have only had the opportunity to find a couple of local caches and on this past Monday (Feb 16) participate in a local Geocaching event. The event, hosted by Olleoljud was at Cafe Lido in Gävle and was centred around “semlor”. In it’s original version a semla is a sweet bun filled with cream and almond paste. Today, there are many variations.

Needless to say Fira Blåmåndag! was a great success and the twenty or so cachers who were there filled the cafe.

Of course, a pile of TB’s and geocoins made the rounds and I was pleased to be able to drop off the two TB’s I had carried around New Zealand for about a month. My favourite geocoin was this one.

Life begins at the end of your comfort zone

Life begins at the end of your comfort zone

I think it will be my geocaching motto for the rest of the year.

Actions

Information




