How long to publish a cache?

14 04 2015

In order to celebrate having been a geocacher for ten years in 2013 I decided to publish two Challenge caches: “1 line D/T challenge ” and “3 line D/T challenge”. I had seen similar caches in New Zealand but nothing like them here.

However, due to the feedback from the Swedish reviewers which I guess was based on revised rules/guidelines from geocaching.com, I had to really water down the requirements and the cache that was published is in my own opinion rather trivial. In it’s original form it was much more of a challenge and worth finding. This is my cache and this is the original. See the difference!

Anyway, I placed two physical caches, one of which just sat there waiting for me to do something with it. The date it was placed you may ask? 2013-04-06! In other words over two years ago. There are’t a lot of interesting things to see at the spot it was hidden, just like so many other caches, so I guess that’s no big deal, but I wanted it to be different.

The cache, a bird box, now contains clues to three mystery caches and a fourth one will come later. Again, you won’t be enthralled, by where the caches are placed, but hopefully you will have fun finding them and if I may add, a little frustrated at times on the journey there. 😉 It only took me slightly more that two years to get them placed but I doubt if it will take that long before they are found.

This is the view you will get from the cache. You will walk this path a few times. :-)

This is the view you will get from the cache. You will walk this path a few times. 🙂

I was on my way to the cache and was complaining to myself about dog owners that didn't clean up after their dogs, when the "poo" jumped away.

I was on my way to the cache and was complaining to myself about dog owners that didn’t clean up after their dogs, when the “poo” jumped away.

Actions

Information




