Geocaching Road Trip 2015

14 08 2015

Seven a.m. and I made a slight detour from my route to work. The mystery En bild säger mer än 1000 ord #6 was solved a couple of weeks ago. There was no checker so there was some anticipation as I reached GZ as to whether I had the right place or not. My heart sunk as I approached the huge pine – no, not another Gluggfan tree climbing cache. Then I remembered that the T rating was just 2.0 so I relaxed and yes, there was the regular size container. A quick log on line to stake claim to the fifth and sixth Geocaching Road trip 2015 souvenirs. What would be my placing?

Got to work only to find that the geocaching app runs on Seattle time and had logged the cache as being found on 13/8. So my revised log with the corrected time arrived more than an hour later than intended and I was #939 of #942 (when I took the screen shot) to have gained all the souvenirs. So that was this years august caching fun over ans done with and now it’s back to my usual caching activities.

I have now completed the 2015 geocaching road trip

I have now completed the 2015 geocaching road trip

Actions

Information




