Leap year weekend

27 02 2016

I haven’t been out hunting for “Tupperware in the woods” more than a couple of times this year for a whole number of reasons but today in the sunshine we made a detour from our planned route to look for Gränsen. This is a cache that I should have found in December but the sneaky little cache container hid from me then. All I found that time was a fine chantarelle – quite amazing for December. This time there was a thin layer of snow on the ground but no geotrail to the cache. Despite it’s crafty camo I spotted it straight away as we arrived at GZ. Actually, it was the camo I spotted but I was glad to be able to log a find and get another new souvenir.

Leap Day Weekend 2016

Leap Day Weekend 2016

Actions

Information




