Tinnerö eklandskap – R.I.P.

12 05 2016

In 2003 my daughter started studying at Linköping university so of course we made quite a few journeys down there to visit her and to hunt for caches. During the time she was there I found over 100 caches which wasn’t bad considering the cache density at that time. On one of the visits I decided to place a cache thinking that it may last the remaining three years that she would be studying there. So on 2004-06-05 Tinnerö eklandskap was born. It was a regular size traditional cache hidden in a field of big boulders. The only certain way to find it was to look at the spoiler photos.

A regular cache hidden under the big boulder in the centre of the picture

A regular cache hidden under the big boulder in the centre of the picture

Well time passed and my daughter left university and got a job near home so there was no longer any need to visit Linköping or the area around it. I promised myself that if it started to get maintenance logs I would archive the cache as I couldn’t make the 700 km round trip just to dry out the log book. Well that time has finally arrived. The first Needs Maintenance log was posted by a newbie cacher on Christmas Day 2015. What a lovely present.

So now on 2016-05-05 nearly twelve years and 350 visitors after the cache was placed I decided to archive it. R.I.P. Tinnerö eklandskap.

Actions

Information




